Montana Board of Crime Control Contacts

MBCC staff supports over 25 million dollars in grant funded activities. Our grant programs provide the Building Blocks to reduce crime, improve services for victims of crime, and support and improve the criminal justice system in Montana.
   

GENERAL contact:

5 S Last Chance Gulch
PO Box 201408
Helena MT  59620-1408
(406) 444-3604
Fax: (406) 444-4722
TTY: (406) 444-7099

mbcc@mt.gov

ADMINISTRATIVE contacts:

Natalia Bowser
Crime Control Bureau Chief
(406) 444-4244

nbowser@mt.gov

Kristel Matchett
Administrative Support
(406) 444-2002

kmatchett@mt.gov

Jerry Kozak
IT Manager
(406) 444-4244

jerrykozak@mt.gov


FISCAL SERVICES BUREAU contacts:

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361
cyoung@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Budget Analyst
(406) 444-2076
cbotteron@mt.gov

Maureen Leo
Accountant
(406) 444-2077
mleo@mt.gov

Lana Mullaney
Accountant
(406) 444-6678
lana.mullaney2@mt.gov

Vacant
Grant Accountant
(406) 444-4244
     

Vacant
Grant Accountant
(406) 444-4244

STATISTICAL ANALYSIS CENTER contacts:

Kathy Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298
kwilkins@mt.gov

Vacant
MT UCR/IBR Program Manager
(406) 444-2084
 

Vacant
Quality Assurance Reviewer
(406) 444-3651
 

 

GRANT PROGRAM SPECIALIST & ACCOUNTANT contacts:

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG)
Juvenile Detention Region General Fund Reimbursement Allocations
Juvenile Justice Compliance Monitoring
Sex Offender Registration & Notification Act (SORNA)

Mark Thatcher
Program Specialist
(406) 444-3605

mthatcher@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

JAG - Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)

Mark Thatcher
Program Specialist
(406) 444-3605

mthatcher@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (SAKI)

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Budget Analyst
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP) Grant
STOP Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Grant
Misdemeanor Probation - Domestic Violence Grant

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Maureen Leo
Accountant
(406) 444-2077

mleo@mt.gov

Vision 21: Victim Legal Assistance Networks

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Grant

Kelly McIntosh
Program Specialist
(406) 444-1998

kmcintosh@mt.gov

Vacant
Accountant
(406) 444-4244

      

Vision 21: Building State Technology Capacity

Kelly McIntosh
Program Specialist
(406) 444-1998

kmcintosh@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Annie E. Casey Foundation's Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative (JDAI)
Title II Formula Grant

Title II - Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)

Disproportionate Minority Contact (DMC)
Do the
Write Thing (DtWT)

Shawn Clark
Juvenile Justice Specialist
(406) 444-2056

sdclark@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Vision 21: Linking Systems of Care for Children & Youth Demonstration Project (LSOC)

Nicole Camp
Program Specialist
(406) 444-2947

ncamp@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program
John R. Justice (JRJ)

Justice & Mental Health Collaboration Program
Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant
Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT)

Carrie Lutkehus
Program Specialist
(406) 444-2632

clutkehus@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Enhanced Training & Services to End Abuse in Later Life

Victoria Green
Project Coordinator
(406) 444-3689

victoria.green@mt.gov

Vacant
Accountant
(406) 444-4244

     

Crime Prevention Conference

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Connie Young
Accountant
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers (SAC)

Kathy  Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298

kwilkins@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

National Criminal History Improvement Program (NCHIP)

Kathy Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298

kwilkins@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

 


BOARD OF CRIME CONTROL
5 S LAST CHANCE GULCH
PO BOX 201408
HELENA, MT 59620-1408