Montana Board of Crime Control Contacts

MBCC staff supports over 25 million dollars in grant funded activities. Our grant programs provide the Building Blocks to reduce crime, improve services for victims of crime, and support and improve the criminal justice system in Montana.
   

GENERAL contact:

5 S Last Chance Gulch
PO Box 201408
Helena MT  59620-1408
(406) 444-3604
Fax: (406) 444-4722
TTY: (406) 444-7099

mbcc@mt.gov

ADMINISTRATIVE contacts:

Natalia Bowser
Crime Control Bureau Chief
(406) 444-4244

nbowser@mt.gov

Mandy Rasmussen
Administrative Support
(406) 444-2002

amanda.rasmussen@mt.gov

FISCAL SERVICES BUREAU contacts:

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361
cyoung@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Budget Analyst
(406) 444-2076
cbotteron@mt.gov

Maureen Leo
Accountant
(406) 444-2077
mleo@mt.gov

Lana Mullaney
Accountant
(406) 444-6678
lana.mullaney2@mt.gov

Adam Stoll
Accountant
(406) 444-0340
adam.stoll@mt.gov

 

STATISTICAL ANALYSIS CENTER contacts:

Kathy Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298
kwilkins@mt.gov

Kathy Ruppert
Data Integrity Specialist
(406) 444-2084
kathy.ruppert@mt.gov
 

Dan Kayser
Criminal Justice Systems Analyst
(406) 444-3651
daniel.kayser@mt.gov

 

GRANT PROGRAM SPECIALIST & ACCOUNTANT contacts:

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG)
JAG - Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)

Sex Offender Registration & Notification Act (SORNA)

Mark Thatcher
Program Specialist
(406) 444-3605

mthatcher@mt.gov

Adam Stoll
Accountant
(406) 444-0340
adam.stoll@mt.gov

Juvenile Detention Region General Fund Reimbursement Allocations

Mark Thatcher
Program Specialist
(406) 444-3605

mthatcher@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Budget Analyst
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Juvenile Justice Compliance Monitoring

Mark Thatcher
Program Specialist
(406) 444-3605

mthatcher@mt.gov

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-0340

cyoung@mt.gov

Misdemeanor Probation - Domestic Violence Grant
Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP) Grant
STOP Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Grant

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Maureen Leo
Accountant
(406) 444-2077
mleo@mt.gov

Sexual Assault Kit Initiative (SAKI)

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Budget Analyst
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Vision 21: Victim Legal Assistance Networks

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Grant

Kelly McIntosh
Program Specialist
(406) 444-1998

kmcintosh@mt.gov

Maureen Leo
Accountant
(406) 444-2077
mleo@mt.gov   

Casey Peck
Program Specialist
(406) 444-7010
casey.peck@mt.gov

Lana Mullaney
Accountant
(406) 444-6678
lana.mullaney2@mt.gov

Vision 21: Building State Technology Capacity

Kelly McIntosh
Program Specialist
(406) 444-1998

kmcintosh@mt.gov

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

Disproportionate Minority Contact (DMC)
Do the
Write Thing (DtWT)
Title II Formula Grant

Title II - Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA)

Shawn Clark
Juvenile Justice Specialist
(406) 444-2056

sdclark@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Vision 21: Linking Systems of Care for Children & Youth Demonstration Project (LSOC)

Melenie Duval
Program Specialist
(406) 444-1621

melenie.duval@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Comprehensive Opioid Abuse Site-based Program (COAP)
Justice & Mental Health Collaboration Program

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant
Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT)

Carrie Lutkehus
Program Specialist
(406) 444-2632

clutkehus@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

Enhanced Training & Services to End Abuse in Later Life

Victoria Green
Project Coordinator
(406) 444-3689

victoria.green@mt.gov

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov    

Crime Prevention Conference

Tina Chamberlain
Program Specialist
(406) 444-4763

tchamberlain@mt.gov

Connie Young
Financial Manager
(406) 444-7361

cyoung@mt.gov

State Justice Statistics Program for Statistical Analysis Centers (SAC)

Kathy  Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298

kwilkins@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

National Criminal History Improvement Program (NCHIP)

Kathy Wilkins
Data Unit Manager
(406) 444-4298

kwilkins@mt.gov

Chris Botteron
Accountant
(406) 444-2076

cbotteron@mt.gov

 

 


BOARD OF CRIME CONTROL
5 S LAST CHANCE GULCH
PO BOX 201408
HELENA, MT 59620-1408