



5 S Last Chance Gulch PO Box 201408 Helena MT 59620 Phone (406)444-3604 Fax (406)444-4722 TTY (406)444-7099 www.mbcc.mt.gov

Laura Obert Broadwater County Commissioner Chairperson

Rick Kirn Fort Peck Executive Board Member Vice Chairperson

Laurie Barron Superintendent

Tim Brurud Youth Justice Council Chair

Jared Cobell Public Representative

Adrianne Cotton Department of Corrections

Brenda Desmond 4th Judicial District Court Standing Master

William Dial Whitefish Police Chief

Leo Dutton Lewis & Clark Sheriff

Tim Fox Attorney General

Wyatt Glade Custer County Attorney

Jennie Hansen Eastern Bureau Chief Probation & Parole

William Hooks Chief Public Defender

Beth McLaughlin Court Administrator

Olivia Rieger Public Representative

Angela Russell Attorney

Geri Small Professional and Community Organizations

Derek VanLuchene Public Representative

Executive Director: Deb Matteucci

MBCC 2017-2019 Strategic Goals

"Building Blocks for Safer Communities"

Agency Goals

- 1) Criminal Justice and Behavioral Health information sharing is seamless across the entire justice continuum
- 2) Evidence based crime prevention initiatives are launched throughout the state to reduce crimes against persons, property and society
- 3) Services for victims of crime are accessible and are delivered through trauma informed programs and services to help victims heal and reduce future victimization
- 4) Early intervention, jail diversion and restorative justice initiatives are launched in communities across Montana to reduce incarceration rates and provide opportunities for justice reinvestment





