Victims of Crime Act (VOCA)
    VOCA funds are awarded each year to private nonprofit and public agencies that provide direct services to the victims of crime. Funds are derived from fines, forfeitures and penalties assessed at the federal level. These funds are awarded on a competitive basis, to agencies providing direct services to victims of crime, primarily those serving victims of sexual assault, domestic or child abuse and victims of assault.

    STOP Violence Against Women Act (VAWA)
    VAWA funds are granted to private, non-profit victim services programs and public agencies. VAWA funds come from a federal block grant designed to improve the criminal justice system’s response to violent crimes committed against women and to strengthen services to victims. These funds are used to fund training and to strengthen the responses of law enforcement agencies, prosecutorial re-sponses, as well as to provide direct services to the victims of domestic and sexual violence.

    Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP)
    SASP was created by the Violence Against Women and Department of Justice Reauthorization Act of 2005. Is is the first Federal funding stream solely dedicated to the provision of direct intervention  and related assistance for victims of sexual assault. It envisions a partnership among the MBCC, Montana Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence (MCADSV), and underserved communities in implementing SASP throughout Montana.

  • Victim/Survivor Grants

  • Victim/Survivor Services

  • National Crime Victims’ Rights Week

  • Automated Victims' Information Database (AVID)